Table 5.10-- LAND AREA, BY ISLANDS: 2010

Island	Square miles	Square kilometers
State total	6,422.63	16,634.53
Hawaii Maui Molokini Kahoolawe Lanai Molokai Oahu Kauai Niihau Lehua Kaula	4,028.42 771.99 0.036 44.6 141.07 260.46 597.64 552.35 67.60 0.444 0.247	10,433.55 1,999.45 0.093 115.5 365.36 674.58 1,547.88 1,430.59 175.09 1.149 0.640
Northwestern Hawaiian Islands 1/ Nihoa Necker Island French Frigate Shoals Gardner Pinnacles Maro Reef Laysan Island Lisianski Island Pearl and Hermes Atoll Kure Atoll	3.100 0.271 0.071 0.096 0.009 Awash 1.588 0.601 0.139 0.333	8.030 0.701 0.183 0.249 0.024 Awash 4.114 1.556 0.359 0.862

<sup>1/</sup> Exclusive of the Midway Islands, which are part of the Hawaiian Archipelago but not legally part of the State of Hawaii.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, 2010 Census Redistricting Data (P.L. 94-171) Summary File (February 2011), and calculations by the Hawaii State Department of Business, Economic Development & Tourism, Office of Planning and the Hawaii State Data Center, and unpublished records.