Table 7.62-- TRANSPACIFIC YACHT CLUB'S HONOLULU RACE ENTRIESAND WINNING TIMES: 1985 TO 2015

		Winning times (days, hours, minutes, seconds)	
Year	Boats entered	Elapsed	Corrected
1985	65	13:06:31:19	9:14:07:40
1987	55	8:12:00:40	8:00:56:41
1989	45	8:12:50:35	8:02:54:08
1991	42	10:08:59:35	9:22:34:13
1993	42	9:09:11:17	8:28:09:06
1995	35	9:01:32:02	8:22:41:48
1997	39	8:06:31:00	7:01:46:11
1999	33	8:02:52:27	7:08:40:10
2001	34	10:17:49:19	8:01:01:08
2003	57	8:17:01:25	7:12:20:29
2005	76	8:16:25:04	6:08:45:05
2007	73	10:11:51:35	6:14:39:33
2009	86	7:08:17:11	5:07:52:20
2011	64	8:16:59:23	6:05:00:55
2013	58	12:05:23:18	5:12:20:55
2015	60	8:15:56:16	5:15:47:00

[The Honolulu Race, sponsored by the Transpacific Yacht Club of Los Angeles, is run biennially between San Pedro, California, and Diamond Head Lighthouse, a great circle distance of 2,255 nautical miles]

Source: Transpac website <http://www.transpacrace.com> accessed March 16, 2016.