Hawai'i Interagency Council for Transit-Oriented Development Council Members, Designees, and Alternates

as of January 21, 2025

Office of Planning and Sustainable Development (OPSD) Director: Mary Alice Evans (Co-Chair) Designees: Seiji Ogawa

Hawai'i Housing Finance and Development Corporation (HHFDC) Executive Director: Dean Minakami (Co-Chair) Designee: Randy Chu, Albert Palmer

Office of the Governor Chief of Staff: Brooke Wilson Designee: Scott Glenn

Department of Accounting and General Services (DAGS) Comptroller: Keith Regan Designees: Gordon Wood, David DePonte

> Department of Education (DOE) Superintendent: Keith Hayashi Designees: Audrey Hidano, Roy Ikeda

Department of Hawaiian Home Lands (DHHL) Chairperson: Kali Watson Designee: Nancy McPherson

Department of Health (DOH) Director: Kenneth Fink, MD Designees: Lola Irvin, Heidi Hansen Smith

Department of Human Services (DHS) Director: Ryan Yamane Designees: Malia Taum-Deenik, Joseph Campos

Department of Land and Natural Resources (DLNR) Chairperson: Dawn Chang Designees: Russell Tsuji, Ian Hirokawa

Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation (DCR) Director: Tommy Johnson Designees: Wayne Takara, Harold Alejandro, Melanie Martin

> Department of Transportation (DOT) Director: Ed Sniffen Designee: Tammy Lee

Hawai'i Community Development Authority (HCDA) Executive Director: Craig Nakamoto Designee: Ryan Tam

Hawai'i Public Housing Authority (HPHA) Executive Director: Hakim Ouansafi Designees: Barbara Arashiro, Benjamin Park Stadium Authority (SA) Chairperson: Brennon Morioka Designee: Michael Imanaka

University of Hawai'i (UH) President: Wendy Hensel Designees: Michael Shibata, Karen Lee

House of Representatives Representative Luke Evslin Alternate: Representative Nadine Nakamura

State Senate Senator Chris Lee Alternate: Senator Brandon Elefante

City and County of Honolulu (City) Mayor: Rick Blangiardi Designees: Tim Streitz, Dawn Takeuchi Apuna

> County of Hawai'i (COH) Mayor: Kimo Alameda Designees: April Surprenant

County of Kaua'i (COK) Mayor: Derek Kawakami Designees: Jodi Higuchi Sayegusa, Celia Mahikoa

County of Maui (COM) Mayor: Richard Bissen Designees: Scott Forsythe, Marc Takamori, Nolly Yagin, David Yamashita, Kauanoe Batangan

> Business Representative Catherine Camp, Central Pacific Bank

Developer Representative Laura Kodama, Castle and Cooke

Housing Advocate Kevin Carney, Affordable Housing Connections LLC

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (Ex-officio) Honolulu Field Office Representative: Ramona Mullahey