Hawaii Interagency Council for Transit-Oriented Development

Council Members, Designees, and Alternates

as of December 2018

Office of Planning (OP)

Director: Leo Asuncion (Co-Chair)

Hawaii Housing Finance and Development Corporation (HHFDC)

Executive Director: Craig K. Hirai (Co-Chair)

Office of the Governor

Administrative Director: Ford Fuchigami Designee: Sara Lin

Department of Accounting and General Services (DAGS)

Comptroller: Roderick Becker Designees: Chris Kinimaka and David DePonte

Department of Education (DOE)

Superintendent: Christina Kishimoto Designees: Kenneth Masden and Heidi Meeker

Department of Hawaiian Home Lands (DHHL)

Chairperson: Jobie Masagatani Designees: Darrell Ing and Norman Sakamoto

Department of Health (DOH)

Director: Bruce Anderson, PhD
Designees: Lola Irvin, Heidi Hansen Smith, and Danielle
Schaeffner

Department of Human Services (DHS)

Director: Pankaj Bhanot Designees: Malia Taum-Deenik and Katie Mineo

Department of Land and Natural Resources (DLNR)

Chairperson: Suzanne Case Designees: Russell Tsuji and Ian Hirokawa

Department of Public Safety (PSD)

Director: Nolan Espinda Designees: Cathy Ross and Clayton Shimazu

Department of Transportation (DOT)

Director: Jade Butay Designees: David Rodriguez and Robert Miyasaki

Hawaii Community Development Authority (HCDA)

Executive Director: Aedward Los Banos Designee: Deepak Neupane

Hawaii Public Housing Authority (HPHA)

Executive Director: Hakim Ouansafi Designee: Barbara Arashiro and Benjamin Park

Stadium Authority

Chairperson: Ross Yamasaki Designees: Scott Chan and Charles Vitale

University of Hawaii (UH)

President: David Lassner Designees: Carleton Ching and Erika Lacro

House of Representatives

Representative Henry Aquino Alternate: Representative Nadine Nakamura

State Senate

Senator Lorraine Inouye Alternate: Senator Breene Harimoto

City and County of Honolulu

Mayor: Kirk Caldwell

Designees: Kathy Sokugawa and Harrison Rue

County of Hawaii

Mayor: Harry Kim

Designees: Michael Yee, Bennett Mark, and Nancy Pisicchio

County of Kauai

Mayor: Bernard Carvalho, Jr.

Designees: Lyle Tabata, Michael Tresler, and Kanani Fu

County of Maui

Mayor: Alan Arakawa

Designees: Michele McLean, David Goode, Pam Eaton, Marc Takamori, Rowena Dagdag Andaya, and Teena Rasmusssen

Business Representative

Cyd Miyashiro, American Savings Bank

Developer Representative

Bill Brizee, Architects Hawaii Ltd.

Housing Advocate

Betty Lou Larson, Catholic Charities Hawaii Designee: Jillian Okamoto

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (Ex-officio)

Honolulu Field Office representative: Ryan Okahara