## No personal or business checks accepted.

Payment of the filing fee should be <u>ONLY</u> in the form of CASH, CERTIFIED/CASHIER'S CHECK, BANK/POSTAL MONEY ORDER OR CREDIT CARD (VISA OR MasterCard).

Make check or money order payable to DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS. Dishonored Check Fee \$25.00.

WWW.BUSINESSREGISTRATIONS.COM Nonrefundable Filing Fee \$25.00 No personal or business checks accepted. See instructions.

# STATE OF HAWAII DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS Business Registration Division



335 Merchant Street Mailing Address: P.O. Box 40, Honolulu, Hawaii 96810 Phone No. (808)586-2727

### ARTICLES OF DISSOLUTION

(Section 414-383, Hawaii Revised Statutes)

#### PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT LEGIBLY IN BLACK INK

Th	e undersign	ed, duly authorized office	er of the corporation submitting	these Articles of Dissolution, cer	tifies as follows:
1.	The name of the corporation is:				
2.	The date t	the dissolution was autho	rized:		
3.	The resolution approving the dissolution was adoption (check one):				
	at a meeting of the shareholders:				
		Stock Class/Series	Total Number of Shares Entitled to be Cast	Number of Shares Cast For Dissolution	Number of Shares Cast Against Dissolution
	OR				
	☐ by un	animous written consent	of the shareholders.		
4.	after the filing, if so stated. The effective date cannot be before the date of filing. Dissolution is effective (check one):				
	on the	e date of filing of these A	rticles of Dissolution;	)R	
	on		at	, which is not more than 30 days after	
		(Month Day	Year)	(Time)	
	the fil	ing of these Articles of Di	ssolution.		
			nalties of Section 414-20, Hawa e this change, and that the state	ii Revised Statutes, that the unc ements are true and correct.	ersigned has read the above
Signed this day of				,	
				(Signature of Officer)	

Instructions: Articles of Dissolution must be typewritten or printed in *black ink*, and must be *legible*. The articles must be signed by at least one officer of the corporation. Signature must be in *black ink*. Submit articles together with the appropriate fee.

- Line 1. State the full name of the corporation.
- Line 2. State the date the dissolution was authorized.
- Line 3. Check whether the resolution to dissolve the corporation was adopted at a meeting of the shareholders or by unanimous written consent of the shareholders.

#### For corporations incorporated prior to July 1, 1987:

The resolution must be approved by the affirmative vote of the holders of three-fourths of the shares having voting power at the meeting. If the resolution was approved by written consent, the vote must be by all of the shareholders.

#### For corporations incorporated on or after July 1, 1987:

The resolution must be approved by the affirmative vote of the majority of the holders of shares having voting power. If the resolution was approved by written consent, the vote must be by all of the shareholders.

Check the 1st box if the resolution to dissolve the corporation was adopted at a meeting and complete the four boxes.

Check the 2nd box of the resolution was adopted by written consent of all the shareholders in lieu of a meeting.

Line 4. Check whether the dissolution is effective on the date and time of filing the Articles if Dissolution with the Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs, State of Hawaii, or whether the dissolution is effective on a future date. If a future date is selected, state the effective date and time which cannot be more than 30 days after the filing of the Articles of Dissolution.

Filing Fees: Filing fee (\$25.00) is not refundable. No personal or business checks accepted. Payment of the filing fee should be ONLY in the form of CASH, CERTIFIED/CASHIER'S CHECK, BANK/POSTAL MONEY ORDER OR CREDIT CARD (VISA OR MasterCard). Make check or money order payable to DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS. Dishonored Check Fee \$25.00.

For any questions call (808)586-2727. Neighbor islands may call the following numbers followed by 6-2727 and the # sign: Kauai 274-3141; Maui 984-2400; Hawaii 974-400; Lanai & Molokai 1-800-468-4644 (toll free).

Fax (808)586-2733 Email Address: <a href="mailto:breg@dcca.hawaii.gov">breg@dcca.hawaii.gov</a>

NOTICE: THIS MATERIAL CAN BE MADE AVAILABLE FOR INDIVIDUALS WITH SPECIAL NEEDS. PLEASE CALL THE DIVISION SECRETARY, BUSINESS REGISTRATION DIVISION, DCCA, AT 586-2744, TO SUBMIT YOUR REQUEST.

ALL BUSINESS REGISTRATION FILINGS ARE OPEN TO PUBLIC INSPECTION. (SECTION 92F-11, HRS)