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STATE OF HAWAII 
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS 

Business Registration Division 
335 Merchant Street 

Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 40, Honolulu, Hawaii 96810 
Phone No. (808) 586-2727 

 
INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING ARTICLES OF ORGANIZATION FOR  

LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY 
(Section 428-203, Hawaii Revised Statutes) 

 
 
Instructions:  Articles must be typewritten or printed in black ink, and must be legible.  If additional space is required, use an 
attachment.  Attachment must be typewritten or printed in black ink on 8-1/2 x 11 white, bond paper, printed only on one side.  
The articles must be signed and certified by at least one organizer of the company.  All signatures must be in black ink.  Submit 
original articles together with the appropriate fee.  The date of registration will be the date the Articles of Organization is filed in 
compliance with the Uniform Limited Liability Company Act. 
 
(Optional)  If a certified copy is required, the fee for one certified copy is $10.00.   
 
 
 
Article I. State the exact company name.  The name must contain the words Limited Liability Company or the abbreviation  
 L.L.C. or LLC. 
 
Article II. State the mailing address (including city, state, and zip code) of the company’s initial principal office.    
 
Article III. State the name of the company’s registered agent and the complete street address (including number, street, city, 

state, and zip code) in the State of Hawaii.  The agent may be either an individual who resides in this State, a 
domestic entity, or a foreign entity authorized to transact business in the State of Hawaii, whose place of business is 
an address in this State to which service of process and other notice and documents being served on or sent to the 
entity represented by it may be delivered.  If the agent is an entity, list the state or country in which it was 
incorporated, formed or organized. 

 
Article IV. State the name and complete street address (including number, street, city, state, and zip code) of each organizer of 

the company. 
 
Article V. Check whether the period of duration of the company is at-will or for a specified term.  Enter the expiration date if 

duration is for a specified term. 
 
Article VI. Check whether the company is manager-managed or member-managed.  State the names and complete addresses 

of either the initial managers if manager-managed or the initial members if member-managed.  If manager-managed, 
state the number of initial members. 

 
Article VII. Check the appropriate box. 
 
 
 
 
Filing Fees:  Filing fee ($50.00) is not refundable.  Make checks payable to DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND  
        CONSUMER AFFAIRS.  Dishonored Check Fee $25.00. 
 
 
 
For any questions call (808) 586-2727.   Neighbor islands may call the following numbers followed by 6-2727 and the # sign: 
Kauai 274-3141;  Maui 984-2400;  Hawaii 974-4000, Lanai & Molokai 1-800-468-4644 (toll free). 
 
Fax:  (808) 586-2733 Email Address:  breg@dcca.hawaii.gov 
 
 
 
NOTICE:  THIS MATERIAL CAN BE MADE AVAILABLE FOR INDIVIDUALS WITH SPECIAL NEEDS.  PLEASE CALL THE 
DIVISION SECRETARY, BUSINESS REGISTRATION DIVISION, DCCA, AT 586-2744, TO SUBMIT YOUR REQUEST. 
 
ALL BUSINESS REGISTRATION FILINGS ARE OPEN TO PUBLIC INSPECTION.  (SECTION 92F-11, HRS) 


