LAND USE COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

June 9, 2016 – 9:00 a.m.

Department of Transportation – Maui - Highways 650 Palapala Drive, Kauhlui, HI, 96732

COMMISSIONERS PRESENT: Edmund Aczon

Kent Hiranaga Arnold Wong Linda Estes

Jonathan Scheuer Gary Okuda Dawn Chang

COMMISSIONERS EXCUSED: Aaron Mahi

Nancy Cabral

LUC STAFF PRESENT: Daniel Orodenker, Executive Officer

Diane Erickson, Deputy Attorney General

Scott Derrickson, Staff Planner Bert Saruwatari, Staff Planner

Riley Hakoda, Staff Planner/Chief Clerk

Briana Bernardino, Staff Secretary

CALL TO ORDER

The Commission reconvened at 9:00 a.m. and continued in Executive Session.

The Commission exited Executive Session at 11:47 a.m.; and there was no further business. Chair Aczon adjourned the meeting at 11:47 a.m.