HAWAI'I 2050 SUSTAINABILITY TASK FORCE

Office of the Auditor

Russell Kokubun, Chair

Lyla Berg	Keith Kurahashi
Pono Chong	Colleen Meyer
Suzanne Chun Oakland	Keith Rollman
Ian Costa	James Spencer
Henry Eng	Roy Takemoto
Michael Foley	Jane Testa
Donald Fujimoto	Laura Thielen
David Goode	Stacie Thorlakson
Marion Higa	Beth Tokioka
Karl Kim	Pamela Tumpap
Millie Kim	Ryan Yamane

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

DATE:	Friday, December 15, 2006
TIME:	10:00 am – 2:30 pm
PLACE:	State Capitol, Room 309
	415 S. Beretania Street
	Honolulu, Hawai`i

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

- I. Call to Order
- II. Review and Approve Minutes
- III. Review and Discussion on Task Force Attendance Policy
- IV. Update and Discussion of Community Engagement Working Group Activities
- V. Update of Research Activities
- VI. Report of the Sustainability Definition Working Group
- VII. Update on Public Education Working Group
- VIII. Update and Review Hawai'i 2050 Project Timeline
- IX. Discussion on the Hawai'i 2050 Budget
- X. Update and Discussion of Other Sustainability Activities
- XI. Next Steps; Plan for Future Meetings
- XII. Adjourn

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments on any of the matters before the Task Force. Please submit **35** copies at least **48** *hours* prior to the meeting to: **Office of the Auditor, 465 S. King Street, Room 500, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813.** For further information, please contact Jayna Muraki at 587-0800.

Individuals who require special accommodations (e.g., sign language interpreter, large print, taped materials, wheelchair access, or parking for the disabled), please contact **Jeanne Schultz at 808-585-7931** at least **48** *hours* prior to the meeting.