## HAWAI'I 2050 SUSTAINABILITY TASK FORCE Office of the Auditor

## Russell Kokubun, Chair

Lyla Berg Millie Kim Pono Chong Keith Kurahashi Suzanne Chun Oakland Colleen Meyer Ian Costa Keith Rollman Henry Eng James Spencer Michael Foley Roy Takemoto **Donald Fujimoto** Jane Testa David Goode Laura Thielen Fred Hemmings Stacie Thorlakson Marion Higa Beth Tokioka Gary Hooser Pamela Tumpap Karl Kim Ryan Yamane

## **NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING**

DATE: Friday, November 17, 2006

TIME: 10:00 am – 2:30 pm PLACE: State Capitol, Room 309

415 S. Beretania Street Honolulu, Hawai`i

## AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Review and Approve Minutes
- III. Recap of Army Hawai'i Family Housing Tour at Schofield Barracks
- IV. Update and Discussion of Community Engagement / Public Education Activities
- V. Report of the Community Engagement Working Group
- VI. Update of Research Activities
- VII. Action on Sustainability Definition Working Group Recommendations
- VIII. Report of the Stakeholder Expansion Working Group
- IX. Update and Discussion of Other Sustainability Activities
- X. Next Steps; Plan for Future Meetings
- XI. Adjourn

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments on any of the matters before the Task Force. Please submit **35** copies at least **48** *hours* prior to the meeting to: **Office of the Auditor, 465 S. King Street, Room 500, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813.** For further information, please contact Jayna Muraki at 587-0800.

Individuals who require special accommodations (e.g., sign language interpreter, large print, taped materials, wheelchair access, or parking for the disabled), please contact **Carol Taniguchi at 808-585-7931** at least *48 hours* prior to the meeting.