## HAWAI'I 2050 SUSTAINABILITY TASK FORCE

Office of the Auditor

## Russell Kokubun, Chair

Lyla Berg Colleen Meyer Pono Chong Keith Rollman Suzanne Chun Oakland James Spencer Ian Costa Roy Takemoto Jane Testa Henry Eng Michael Foley Laura Thielen Mike Gabbard Stacie Thorlakson David Goode Beth Tokioka Marion Higa Jill Tokuda Karl Kim Pamela Tumpap Millie Kim Ryan Yamane

Keith Kurahashi

## **NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING**

DATE: Thursday, January 18, 2007

TIME: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

PLACE: State Capitol, Room 414

415 S. Beretania Street Honolulu, Hawai`i

## AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Review and Approve Minutes
- III. Update and Discussion of Community Engagement Working Group Activities
- IV. Update of Research Activities
- V. Report of the Public Education Work Group
- VI. Report and Discussion on 2007/2008 Budget
- VII. Update and Discussion of Other Sustainability Activities
- VIII. Report on Stakeholder Outreach
- IX. Next Steps; Plan for Future Meetings
- X. Adjourn

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments on any of the matters before the Task Force. Please submit **35** copies at least **48** *hours* prior to the meeting to: **Office of the Auditor, 465 S. King Street, Room 500, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813.** For further information, please contact Jayna Muraki at 587-0800.

Individuals who require special accommodations (e.g., sign language interpreter, large print, taped materials, wheelchair access, or parking for the disabled), please contact **Jeanne Schultz at 808-585-7931** at least **48** *hours* prior to the meeting.