

HAWAI'I 2050 SUSTAINABILITY TASK FORCE



Sen. Russell Kokubun, Chair

Rep. Lyla Berg Rep. Pono Chong Sen. Suzanne Chun Oakland Ian Costa Henry Eng Sen. Mike Gabbard David Goode Marion M. Higa Jeffrey Hunt

Dr. Karl Kim Millie Kim Keith Kurahashi Brad Kurokawa

Rep. Colleen Meyer Keith Rollman Dr. James Spencer Jane Testa Laura Thielen Stacie Thorlakson Beth Tokioka Sen Jill Tokuda Michael Tresler Pamela Tumpap Rep. Ryan Yamane

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, July 25, 2007

1:00 pm - 5:00 pmTIME: PLACE: State Capitol, Room 414

> 415 S. Beretania Street Honolulu, Hawai'i

<u>A G E N D A</u>

Call to Order I.

II. Review and Approval of Minutes

III. Discussion and Approval of Goals, Strategies and Measures

IV. Review of the Hawai'i 2050 Summit

V. Discussion and Approval of the Recommendations from the Accountability Work Group

VI. Report on Other Activities

VII. Next Steps; Plan for Future Meetings

VIII. Adjourn

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments on any of the matters before the Task Force. Please submit 35 copies at least 48 hours prior to the meeting to: Office of the Auditor, 465 S. King Street, Room 500, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813. For further information, please contact Jayna Muraki at 587-0800.

Individuals who require special accommodations (e.g., sign language interpreter, large print, taped materials, wheelchair access, or parking for the disabled), please contact Jeanne Schultz at 808-585-7931 at least 48 hours prior to the meeting.