HAWAI'I 2050 SUSTAINABILITY TASK FORCE Office of the Auditor

Russell Kokubun, Chair

Lyla Berg Corinne Ching Pono Chong Suzanne Chun Oakland Ian Costa Henry Eng Michael Foley Donald Fujimoto Alan Garson David Goode Fred Hemmings Marion Higa Gary Hooser Karl Kim Keith Kurahashi Kem Lowry Keith Rollman Jane Testa Laura Thielen Stacie Thorlakson Beth Tokioka Pamela Tumpap Ryan Yamane Christopher Yuen

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

DATE:	Monday, December 5, 2005
TIME:	9:00 am – 3:30 pm
PLACE:	State Capitol, Conference Room 211

<u>A G E N D A</u>

- I. Call to Order
- II. Review and Approve Minutes
- III. Review Rules of Order for Task Force Meetings
- IV. Present Perspectives on Economic Development and Sustainability
 - > Paul H. Brewbaker, Senior Vice President & Chief Economist, Bank of Hawaii
 - > Michael Fitzgerald, President & CEO, Enterprise Honolulu
 - Donald G. Horner, President & CEO, First Hawaiian Bank / Chair, Economic Momentum Commission
 - > Rex D. Johnson, President & CEO, Hawaii Tourism Authority
- V. Develop the Components of the Planning Process for the Hawai'i 2050 Sustainability Plan
- VI. Plan for Future Meetings
- VII. Adjourn

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments on any of the matters before the Task Force. Please submit **35** copies at least **48** *hours* prior to the meeting to: **Office of the Auditor, 465 S. King Street, Room 500, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813.** For further information, please contact Laurie Chang at 587-0800.

Individuals who require special accommodations (e.g., sign language interpreter, large print, taped materials, wheelchair access, or parking for the disabled), please contact **Carol Taniguchi at 808-585-7931** at least *48 hours* prior to the meeting.