## HAWAI'I 2050 SUSTAINABILITY TASK FORCE Office of the Auditor

## Russell Kokubun, Chair

Lyla Berg Corinne Ching Pono Chong Suzanne Chun Oakland Ian Costa Henry Eng Michael Foley Donald Fujimoto Alan Garson David Goode Fred Hemmings Marion Higa Gary Hooser Karl Kim Keith Kurahashi Kem Lowry Keith Rollman Jane Testa Laura Thielen Stacie Thorlakson Beth Tokioka Pamela Tumpap Ryan Yamane Christopher Yuen

## **NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING**

DATE:	Thursday, February 23, 2006
TIME:	1:00 – 3:30 pm
PLACE:	State Capitol Auditorium
	415 S. Beretania Street
	Honolulu, Hawai`i

## $\underline{\mathbf{A}} \, \underline{\mathbf{G}} \, \underline{\mathbf{E}} \, \underline{\mathbf{N}} \, \underline{\mathbf{D}} \, \underline{\mathbf{A}}$

- I. Call to Order
- II. Review and Approve Minutes
- III. Perspectives and Discussion on Achieving Sustainability
  - Dr. Brian Nattrass, Cofounder, Sustainability Partners
  - Mr. Nicholas Sonntag, Sustainability Consultant
  - Mr. Dave Biggs, Cofounder & Vice President, Professional Services Envision Tools
  - Mr. Ramsay Taum, Co-facilitator, Sustain Hawai`i
- IV. Next Steps; Plan for Future Meetings and Activities
- V. Adjourn

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments on any of the matters before the Task Force. Please submit **35** copies at least *48 hours* prior to the meeting to: **Office of the Auditor, 465 S. King Street, Room 500, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813.** For further information, please contact Laurie Chang at 587-0800.

Individuals who require special accommodations (e.g., sign language interpreter, large print, taped materials, wheelchair access, or parking for the disabled), please contact **Carol Taniguchi at 808-585-7931** at least *48 hours* prior to the meeting.