HAWAI'I 2050 SUSTAINABILITY TASK FORCE Office of the Auditor

Russell Kokubun, Chair

Lyla Berg Gary Hooser Corinne Ching Karl Kim Pono Chong Keith Kurahashi Suzanne Chun Oakland Kem Lowry Ian Costa Keith Rollman Henry Eng Jane Testa Michael Foley Laura Thielen **Donald Fuilmoto** Stacie Thorlakson David Goode Beth Tokioka Fred Hemmings Pamela Tumpap Ryan Yamane Marion Higa

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

DATE: Friday, May 26, 2006 TIME: 10:00 am – 2:30 pm

PLACE: State Capitol Conference Room 309

415 S. Beretania Street Honolulu, Hawai'i

AGENDA

I. Call to Order

II. Review and Approve Minutes

III. Legislative Update

IV. Design of the Hawai'i 2050 Sustainability Plan

V. Research Team Update

VI. Overview and Recommended Workplan for Task Force Activities

A. Community Engagement Activities

B. Community Kick-off Event

VII. Next Steps; Plan for Future Meetings

VIII. Adjourn

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments on any of the matters before the Task Force. Please submit 35 copies at least 48 hours prior to the meeting to: Office of the Auditor, 465 S. King Street, Room 500, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813. For further information, please contact Laurie Chang at 587-0800.

Individuals who require special accommodations (e.g., sign language interpreter, large print, taped materials, wheelchair access, or parking for the disabled), please contact **Carol Taniguchi at 808-585-7931** at least *48 hours* prior to the meeting.