HAWAI'I 2050 SUSTAINABILITY TASK FORCE Office of the Auditor

Russell Kokubun, Chair

Lyla Berg Karl Kim Corinne Ching Millie Kim Pono Chong Keith Kurahashi Suzanne Chun Oakland Kem Lowry Ian Costa Keith Rollman Roy Takemoto Henry Eng Jane Testa Michael Foley Donald Fujimoto Laura Thielen David Goode Stacie Thorlakson Fred Hemmings Beth Tokioka Marion Higa Pamela Tumpap Gary Hooser Ryan Yamane

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

DATE: Friday, July 21, 2006 TIME: 10:00 am – 2:30 pm

PLACE: State Capitol Conference Room 309

415 S. Beretania Street Honolulu, Hawai`i

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Review and Approve Minutes
- III. Report on Task Force Participation in Community Sustainability Activities
- IV. Update on August 26 Kick-off Event
- V. Report of the Hawai`i 2050 Governance Working Group
- VI. Report on Community Outreach and Public Education Activities
- VII. Next Steps; Plan for Future Meetings
- VIII. Adjourn

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments on any of the matters before the Task Force. Please submit **35** copies at least **48** hours prior to the meeting to: **Office of the Auditor**, **465 S. King Street, Room 500, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813.** For further information, please contact Jayna Muraki at 587-0800.

Individuals who require special accommodations (e.g., sign language interpreter, large print, taped materials, wheelchair access, or parking for the disabled), please contact **Carol Taniguchi at 808-585-7931** at least *48 hours* prior to the meeting.