HAWAI'I 2050 SUSTAINABILITY TASK FORCE Office of the Auditor

Russell Kokubun, Chair

Lyla Berg Corinne Ching Pono Chong Suzanne Chun Oakland Ian Costa Henry Eng Michael Foley Donald Fujimoto David Goode Fred Hemmings Marion Higa Gary Hooser Karl Kim Millie Kim Keith Kurahashi Kem Lowry Keith Rollman Roy Takemoto Jane Testa Laura Thielen Stacie Thorlakson Beth Tokioka Pamela Tumpap Ryan Yamane

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

DATE:	Friday, September 15, 2006
TIME:	10:00 am – 2:30 pm
PLACE:	State Capitol Conference Room 309
	415 S. Beretania Street
	Honolulu, Hawai`i

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

- I. Call to Order
- II. Review and Approve Minutes
- III. Correspondence to the Task Force
- IV. Review of August 26 Kick-off Event
- V. Update of Request for Statement of Qualifications to Provide Technical Assistance to the Hawai`i 2050 Task Force
- VI. Discussion of Legislation for the 2007 Session
- VII. Discussion of Social Marketing Techniques
- VIII. Update and Discussion of Community Engagement and Public Education Activities
- IX. Update of Research Activities
- X. Discussion of Hawai`i 2050 Governance Issues
- XI. Next Steps; Plan for Future Meetings
- XII. Adjourn

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments on any of the matters before the Task Force. Please submit **35** copies at least **48** *hours* prior to the meeting to: **Office of the Auditor, 465 S. King Street, Room 500, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813.** For further information, please contact Jayna Muraki at 587-0800.

Individuals who require special accommodations (e.g., sign language interpreter, large print, taped materials, wheelchair access, or parking for the disabled), please contact **Carol Taniguchi at 808-585-7931** at least *48 hours* prior to the meeting.