HAWAI'I 2050 SUSTAINABILITY TASK FORCE Office of the Auditor

Russell Kokubun, Chair

Gary Hooser Lyla Berg Corinne Ching Karl Kim Pono Chong Keith Kurahashi Suzanne Chun Oakland Kem Lowry Ian Costa Keith Rollman Jane Testa Henry Eng Michael Foley Laura Thielen **Donald Fujimoto** Stacie Thorlakson Alan Garson Beth Tokioka David Goode Pamela Tumpap Fred Hemmings Ryan Yamane Christopher Yuen Marion Higa

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

DATE: Friday, November 18, 2005

TIME: 9:00 am – 3:30 pm PLACE: State Capitol, Room 211

415 South Beretania Street

Honolulu, Hawai'i

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Review and Approve Minutes
- III. Adopt Rules of Order for Task Force Meetings
- IV. Adopt Policies for Public Testimony
- V. Review Requirements of Act 8, SSLH 2005
- VI. Provide Background and Overview on the Hawaii State Plan
- VII. Explore Best Practices: Community Visioning and Planning Efforts
 - > Speakers on sustainable project experiences in other state, municipal, and international jurisdictions
 - > Speakers on experiences and activities in Hawai'i
- VIII. Formulate Framework and Approach to Developing the Hawai'i 2050 Sustainability Plan
- IX. Planning for Future Meetings
- X. Adjourn

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments on any of the matters before the Task Force. Please submit **35** copies at least **48** *hours* prior to the meeting to: **Office of the Auditor, 465 S. King Street, Room 500, Honolulu, Hawai`i 96813.** For further information, please contact Laurie Chang at 587-0800.

Individuals who require special accommodations (e.g., sign language interpreter, large print, taped materials, wheelchair access, or parking for the disabled), please contact **Carol Taniguchi at 808-585-7931** at least **48 hours** prior to the meeting.