Table 5.10-- LAND AREA, BY ISLANDS: 2010

Island	Square miles	Square kilometers
State total	6,422.63	16,634.53
Hawaii	4,028.42	10,433.55
Maui	771.99	1,999.45
Molokini	0.036	0.093
Kahoolawe	44.6	115.5
Lanai	141.07	365.36
Molokai	260.46	674.58
Oahu	597.64	1,547.88
Kauai	552.35	1,430.59
Niihau	67.60	175.09
Lehua	0.444	1.149
Kaula	0.247	0.640
Northwestern Hawaiian Islands 1/	3.100	8.030
Nihoa	0.271	0.701
Necker Island	0.071	0.183
French Frigate Shoals	0.096	0.249
Gardner Pinnacles	0.009	0.024
Maro Reef	Awash	Awash
Laysan Island	1.588	4.114
Lisianski Island	0.601	1.556
Pearl and Hermes Atoll	0.139	0.359
Kure Atoll	0.333	0.862

<sup>1/</sup> Exclusive of the Midway Islands, which are part of the Hawaiian Archipelago but not legally part of the State of Hawaii.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, 2010 Census Redistricting Data (P.L. 94-171) Summary File (February 2011), and calculations by the Hawaii State Department of Business, Economic Development & Tourism, Office of Planning and the Hawaii State Data Center, and unpublished records.