NEIL ABERCROMBIE GOVERNOR OF HAWAI`I

Telephone (808) 586-4185 Fax (808) 586-4186 Email: environmental.council@doh.hawaii.gov



STATE OF HAWAI'I ENVIRONMENTAL COUNCIL 235 SOUTH BERETANIA STREET, SUITE 702 HONOLULU, HAWAI'I 96813

EXEMPTION COMMITTEE MEETING State Office Tower Building 235 S. Beretania Street, Room 1500 Honolulu, Hawaii 96813 May 3, 2012 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

## AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Introductions/Attendance
- 3. Approval of April 19, 2012 meeting minutes
- 4. Old Business:
  - a. Exemption List Submissions: Department of Land and Natural Resources: Geothermal Exploration (continuation of April 19, 20012 meeting):
    - i. Continuation of public comments
    - ii. Subcommittee questions of applicant and commenters
    - iii. Motion: Subcommittee recommendation to full council
- 5. New Business
- 6. Next Meeting: 17 May 2012
- 7. Adjournment

Special Accommodations (such as Sign Language interpreter, large print, taped materials) can be provided, if requested at least five (5) working days before the scheduled meeting by contacting the Office of Environmental Quality Control, 235 South Beretania Street, Room 702, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813. All interested persons will have an opportunity to present testimony on any agenda item for this meeting. For more information, contact the Office of Environmental Quality Control at (808) 586-4185 (voice), (808) 586-4186 (fax), or email: environmental.council@doh.hawaii.gov.

MARY STEINER Chairperson JAMES SULLIVAN Vice-Chairperson MALIA AKUTAGAWA DAVID ATKIN PETE COOPER SCOTT GLENN ROBERT INOUYE SHANNON MEARS CHARLES PRENTISS JOHN RICHARDS IRIS TERASHIMA MARJORIE ZIEGLER GARY HOOSER (EX-OFFICIO)