NEIL ABERCROMBIE GOVERNOR OF HAWAI`I

Telephone (808) 586-4185 Fax (808) 586-4186 Email: environmental.council@doh.hawaii.gov STATE OF HAWAI'I ENVIRONMENTAL COUNCIL 235 SOUTH BERETANIA STREET, SUITE 702 HONOLULU, HAWAI'I 96813 MARY STEINER Chairperson JAMES SULLIVAN Vice-Chairperson MALIA AKUTAGAWA DAVID ATKIN PETE COOPER SCOTT GLENN ROBERT INOUYE SHANNON MEARS CHARLES PRENTISS JOHN RICHARDS IRIS TERASHIMA MARJORIE ZIEGLER GARY HOOSER (EX-OFFICIO)

EXEMPTION COMMITTEE MEETING State Office Tower Building 235 S. Beretania Street, 6<sup>th</sup> Floor Conference Room Honolulu, Hawaii 96813 July 19, 2012 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm

## AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Introductions/Attendance
- 3. Approval of prior meeting minutes
- 4. Debrief from Retreat/Goals for year
- 5. Old Business:
  - a. Exemption List Submissions: No current applicants
  - b. Other old business
    - i. Discussion of draft revisions to rules addressing identified issues in exemption process (per assignments given at May meeting)
    - ii. Update on Agency Survey and Responses
- 6. New Business
- 7. Public Testimony
- 8. Next Meeting
- 9. Adjournment

Special Accommodations (such as Sign Language interpreter, large print, taped materials) can be provided, if requested at least five (5) working days before the scheduled meeting by contacting the Office of Environmental Quality Control, 235 South Beretania Street, Room 702, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813. All interested persons will have an opportunity to present testimony on any agenda item for this meeting. For more information, contact the Office of Environmental Quality Control at (808) 586-4185 (voice), (808) 586-4186 (fax), or email: environmental.council@doh.hawaii.gov.

