NEIL ABERCROMBIE GOVERNOR OF HAWAI'I

Telephone (808) 586-4185 Fax (808) 586-4186 Email: environmental.council@doh.hawaii.gov STATE OF HAWAI`I ENVIRONMENTAL COUNCIL 235 SOUTH BERETANIA STREET, SUITE 702 HONOLULU, HAWAI`I 96813

MARY STEINER Chairperson SCOTT GLENN Vice-Chairperson MALIA AKUTAGAWA DAVID ATKIN PETE COOPER SHANNON MEARS CHARLES PRENTISS JOHN RICHARDS IRIS TERASHIMA MARJORIE ZIEGLER GLENN TEVES MARK AMBLER KOALANI KAULUKUKUI AZITA QUON GARY GILL (EX-OFFICIO)

ENVIRONMENTAL COUNCIL MEETING State Office Tower Building 235 S. Beretania Street, 6th Floor Conference Room Honolulu, Hawaii 96813 August 16th, 2012 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Introductions/Attendance
- 3. Approval of July 19, 2012 Meeting Minutes
- 4. Environmental Council Chair's Report
 - i. Letter to Governor
 - ii. Budget
 - iii. Continuing Discussion on Retreat (identify issues for EC)
- 5. Office of Environmental Quality Control (OEQC) Director's Report
- 6. Standing Committee Reports
 - i. Exemption Subcommittee
 - ii. Rules Subcommittee
 - iii. Annual Report Subcommittee
 - iv. Legislative Subcommittee
- 7. Public Testimony
- 8. Correspondence Received
- 9. New Business
- 10. Adjournment

Next Meeting: September 20, 2012

Special Accommodations (such as Sign Language interpreter, large print, taped materials) can be provided, if requested at least five (5) working days before the scheduled meeting by contacting the Office of Environmental Quality Control, 235 South Beretania Street, Room 702, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813. All interested persons will have an opportunity to present testimony on any agenda item for this meeting. For more information, contact the Office of Environmental Quality Control at (808) 586-4185 (voice), (808) 586-4186 (fax), or email: environmental.council@doh.hawaii.gov.