NEIL ABERCROMBIE GOVERNOR OF HAWAI'I



Telephone (808) 586-4185 Fax (808) 586-4186 Email: environmental.council@doh.hawaii.gov

STATE OF HAWAI`I ENVIRONMENTAL COUNCIL 235 SOUTH BERETANIA STREET, SUITE 702 HONOLULU, HAWAI`I 96813

Chairperson SCOTT GLENN Vice-Chairperson MALIA AKUTAGAWA DAVID ATKIN PETE COOPER SHANNON MEARS **CHARLES PRENTISS** JOHN RICHARDS IRIS TERASHIMA MARJORIE ZIEGLER **GLENN TEVES** MARK AMBLER KOALANI KAULUKUKUI AZITA QUON GARY GILL (EX-OFFICIO)

MARY STEINER

ENVIRONMENTAL COUNCIL MEETING

State Office Tower Building 235 S. Beretania Street, Room 1500 Honolulu, Hawaii 96813 September 27th, 2012 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Introductions/Attendance
- 3. Approval of August 16, 2012 Meeting Minutes
- 4. Environmental Council Chair's Report
 - a. Resignation of Member Pete Cooper
 - b. Follow up with Gary Gill on resolution
 - c. Continuing Discussion on Retreat (identify issues for EC)
- 5. Office of Environmental Quality Control (OEQC) Director's Report
- 6. Standing Committee Reports
 - a. Exemption Subcommittee
 - b. Rules Subcommittee
 - c. Annual Report Subcommittee
 - d. Legislative Subcommittee
- 7. Public Testimony
- 8. Correspondence Received
- 9. New Business
- 10. Adjournment

Next Meeting: October 18, 2012