MARY STEINER Chairperson

SCOTT GLENN Vice-Chairperson

MARK AMBLER MALIA AKUTAGAWA DAVID ATKIN PAUL CHANG KOA KAULUKUKUI SHANNON MEARS CHARLES PRENTISS JOHN RICHARDS AZITA QUON IRIS TERASHIMA GLENN TEVES MARJORIE ZIEGLER GENEVIEVE SALMONSON (EX-OFFICIO)



Telephone (808) 586-4185 Fax (808) 586-4186 Email: environmental.council@doh.hawaii.gov

NEIL ABERCROMBIE

GOVERNOR OF HAWAI'I

STATE OF HAWAI'I ENVIRONMENTAL COUNCIL 235 SOUTH BERETANIA STREET, SUITE 702 HONOLULU, HAWAI'I 96813

## **Environmental Council Meeting Agenda**

## July 18, 2013

## 2-4 PM

## State Office Tower, 235 S. Beretania Street, Room 1500, Honolulu

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Introductions/Attendance
- 3. Approval of Minutes: May 16, 2013
- 4. Chairs Report
  - a. Retreat Update/review draft agenda
- 5. OEQC Director's Report
  - a. Status of meetings with committee chairs
  - b. Staffing
  - c. IT Report
- 6. Standing Committee Reports
  - a. Exemption Committee
  - b. Rules Committee
  - c. Annual Report Committee
    - i. Discussion topics for 2013 Annual Report
  - d. Information/Outreach Committee
- 7. Water Resources Research Center (fka Environmental Center) Report
- 8. Public Testimony
- 9. Correspondence Received
- 10. New Business
  - a. Vote to elect chair
  - b. Vote to elect vice chair
  - c. Committee assignments for the coming year
- 11. Adjournment

NEXT MEETING: July 18, 2013