NEIL ABERCROMBIE GOVERNOR OF HAWAI'I SCOTT GLENN Chairperson

CHARLES PRENTISS Vice-Chairperson



Telephone (808) 586-4185 Fax (808) 586-4186 Email: environmental.council@doh.hawaii.gov STATE OF HAWAI'I ENVIRONMENTAL COUNCIL 235 SOUTH BERETANIA STREET, SUITE 702 HONOLULU, HAWAI'I 96813 MALIA AKUTAGAWA MARK AMBLER PAUL CHANG KOALANI KAULUKUKUI AZITA QUON JOHN RICHARDS JOSEPH SHACAT MARY STEINER IRIS TERASHIMA GLENN TEVES MARJORIE ZIEGLER JESSICA WOOLEY, OEQC DIRECTOR

Environmental Council Meeting Agenda

May 15, 2014 (Thursday) from 2-4 PM

235 SOUTH BERETANIA STREET, SUITE 702

HONOLULU, HAWAI'I 96813

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Introductions/Attendance
- 3. Welcome of New Council Members
- 4. Approval of Minutes: March 4, 2014
- 5. Chair's Report
- 6. OEQC Director's Report
- 7. Presentation by Fenix Grange, DOH HEER stream testing results
- 8. Standing Committee Reports
- 9. Public Testimony
- 10. Correspondence Received
- 11. New Business
- 12. Adjournment



Special Accommodations (such as Sign Language interpreter, large print, taped materials) can be provided, if requested at least five (5) working days before the scheduled meeting by contacting the Office of Environmental Quality Control, 235 South Beretania Street, Room 702, Honolulu, Hawai'i 96813. All interested persons will have an opportunity to present testimony on any agenda item for this meeting. For more information, contact the Office of Environmental Quality Control at (808) 586-4185 (voice), (808) 586-4186 (fax), or email: oeqchawaii@doh.hawaii.gov.