Layer Names:	TMK Zones, Sections and Plats - Statewide	
File Name:	tmk_zone, tmk_section, tmk_plat	
Layer Type:	Polygon	
Status:	Complete	
Geog. Extent:	Main Hawaiian Islands	
Projection:	Universal Transverse Mercator, Zone 4 (Meters)	
Datum:	NAD 83 HARN	
	Please note - if you are using data in the <u>State's web services</u> or downloading from the <u>State's geoportal</u> , the data is served and exported in WGS84 coordinates, although it is stored internally in UTM coordinates.	
Description:	TMK Zones, Sections and Plat layers for the main Hawaiian Islands	
Source:	Counties of Honolulu, Kauai, Maui and Hawaii	
History:	Please see specific layer metadata on the following pages	
Contact:	Statewide GIS Program, Office of Planning, State of Hawaii, PO Box 2359, Honolulu, HI 96804; (808) 587-2846. email: gis@hawaii.gov	

Layer Name:	TMK Zones - Statewide		
File Name:	tmk_zone		
Layer Type:	Polygon		
Status:	Complete		
Geog. Extent:	Main Hawaiian Islands		
Projection:	Universal Transverse Mercator, Zone 4 (Meters)		
Datum:	NAD 83 HARN		
	State's geoportal	ou are using data in the <u>State's web services</u> or downloading from the , the data is served and exported in WGS84 coordinates, although it is in UTM coordinates.	
Description:	TMK Zones for the main Hawaiian Islands		
Source:	Counties of Honolulu, Kauai, Maui and Hawaii		
History:	Created by the Office of Planning from a Zone layer provided by the City and County of Honolulu, from a zone-section-plat layer provided by Maui County, and from the tmk_state layer for the counties of Hawaii and Kauai by dissolving by COUNTY, DIVISION, and ZONE fields. Updated May, 2018.		
	Dates of TMK Parcel datasets: City and County of Honolulu – April 20, 2018 Hawaii County – May 1, 2018 Kauai County – May 4, 2018 Maui County – April 24, 2018		
Attributes:	Polygons:		
	COUNTY DIVISION ZONE	Name of County Division Number (1 <sup>st</sup> digit) (see definition below) TMK Zone (2nd digit)	

(Attribute definitions found on following page)

## Attribute Definitions:

TMK:

1st Digit

2nd Digit

- **Division** (County) 1 = Oahu 2 = Maui 3 = Hawaii 4 = Kauai Zone Oahu 1,2,3 = Honolulu 4 = Koolaupoko 5 = Koolauloa 6 = Waialua 7 = Wahiawa 8 = Waianae 9 = Ewa Maui 1 = Hana 2 = Makawao 3 = Wailuku 4 = Lahaina Zone 4, Section 9 = Lanai 5 = Molokai 6 = County of Kalawao Hawaii 1 = Puna 2 = South Hilo 3 = North Hilo 4 = Hamakua 5 = North Kohala 6 = South Kohala 7 = North Kona 8 = South Kona 9 = Kau Kauai 1 = Waimea
  - 2 = Koloa
  - 3 = Lihue
  - 4 = Kawaihau
  - 5 = Hanalei

Contact:

Statewide GIS Program, Office of Planning, State of Hawaii, PO Box 2359, Honolulu, HI 96804; (808) 587-2846. email: gis@hawaii.gov

Layer Name:	TMK Sections - Statewide		
File Name:	tmk_section		
Layer Type:	Polygon		
Status:	Complete		
Geog. Extent:	Main Hawaiian Islands		
Projection:	Universal Transverse Mercator, Zone 4 (Meters)		
Datum:	NAD 83 HARN		
		are using data in the <u>State's web services</u> or downloading from the le data is served and exported in WGS84 coordinates, although it is JTM coordinates.	
Description:	TMK Sections for the main Hawaiian Islands		
Source:	Counties of Honolulu, Kauai, Maui and Hawaii		
History:	Created by the Office of Planning from a Section layer provided by the City and County of Honolulu, from a zone-section-plat layer provided by Maui County, and from the tmk_state layer for the counties of Hawaii and Kauai by dissolving by COUNTY, DIVISION, ZONE, and SECTION fields. Updated May, 2018. Dates of TMK Parcel datasets:		
	City and County of Honolulu – April 20, 2018 Hawaii County – May 1, 2018 Kauai County – May 4, 2018 Maui County – April 24, 2018		
Attributes:	Polygons:		
	DIVISION Div ZONE TW	ame of County vision Number (1 <sup>st</sup> digit) (see definition below) /K Zone (2nd digit) /K Section (3rd digit)	

(Attribute definitions found on following page)

## Attribute Definitions:

TMK:

1st Digit	Division (County) 1 = Oahu 2 = Maui 3 = Hawaii 4 = Kauai
2nd Digit	Zone
	Oahu 1,2,3 = Honolulu 4 = Koolaupoko 5 = Koolauloa 6 = Waialua 7 = Wahiawa 8 = Waianae 9 = Ewa
	Maui 1 = Hana 2 = Makawao 3 = Wailuku 4 = Lahaina Zone 4, Section 9 = Lanai 5 = Molokai 6 = County of Kalawao
	Hawaii 1 = Puna 2 = South Hilo 3 = North Hilo 4 = Hamakua 5 = North Kohala 6 = South Kohala 7 = North Kona 8 = South Kona 9 = Kau
	Kauai 1 = Waimea 2 = Koloa 3 = Lihue 4 = Kawaihau 5 = Hanalei
3rd Digit	Section

Contact:

t: Statewide GIS Program, Office of Planning, State of Hawaii, PO Box 2359, Honolulu, HI 96804; (808) 587-2846. email: gis@hawaii.gov

Layer Name:	TMK Plats - State	wide	
File Name:	tmk_plat		
Layer Type:	Polygon		
Status:	Complete		
Geog. Extent:	Main Hawaiian Islands		
Projection/Datum:	Universal Transverse Mercator, Zone 4 (Meters) / NAD 83 HARN		
	State's geoportal	ou are using data in the <u>State's web services</u> or downloading from the , the data is served and exported in WGS84 coordinates, although it is in UTM coordinates.	
Description:	TMK Plats for the main Hawaiian Islands		
Source:	Counties of Honolulu, Kauai, Maui and Hawaii		
History:	Created by the Office of Planning from a Plat layer provided by the City and County of Honolulu, from a zone-section-plat layer provided by Maui County, and from the tmk_state layer for the counties of Hawaii and Kauai by dissolving by COUNTY, DIVISION, ZONE, SECTION and PLAT fields. Updated May, 2018.		
	Dates of TMK Par	rcel datasets:	
	City and County of Honolulu – April 20, 2018 Hawaii County – May 1, 2018 Kauai County – May 4, 2018 Maui County – April 24, 2018		
Attributes:	Polygons:		
	COUNTY DIVISION ISLAND ZONE SECTION PLAT PLAT1	Name of County Division Number (1 <sup>st</sup> digit) (see definition below) Name of Island TMK Zone (2nd digit) TMK Section (3rd digit) TMK Plat (digits 4, 5, 6) (excluding leading zeroes) TMK Plat (digits 4, 5, 6) (including leading zeroes)	
Attribute Definitions:	TMK: 1st Digit	Division (County) 1 = Oahu 2 = Maui 3 = Hawaii 4 = Kauai	

(Continued on following page)

2nd Digit

Zone

## Oahu

- 1,2,3 = Honolulu
- 4 = Koolaupoko
- 5 = Koolauloa
- 6 = Waialua
- 7 = Wahiawa
- 8 = Waianae
- 9 = Ewa
- Maui
- 1 = Hana
- 2 = Makawao
- 3 = Wailuku
- 4 = Lahaina
- Zone 4, Section 9 = Lanai
- 5 = Molokai
- 6 = County of Kalawao
- Hawaii
- 1 = Puna
- 2 = South Hilo
- 3 = North Hilo
- 4 = Hamakua
- 5 = North Kohala
- 6 = South Kohala
- 7 = North Kona
- 8 = South Kona
- 9 = Kau
- Kauai
- 1 = Waimea
- 2 = Koloa
- 3 = Lihue
- 4 = Kawaihau 5 = Hanalei

3rd Digit Section

4th-6th Digits Plat

Contact: Statewide GIS Program, Office of Planning, State of Hawaii, PO Box 2359, Honolulu, HI 96804; (808) 587-2846. email: gis@hawaii.gov