#### **MEETING NOTICE**

Hawai'i State Capitol, Conf. Room 312, 415 South Beretania St. Honolulu, Hawaii

> Friday, February 10, 2012 2:00 pm to 4:00 p.m.

### **AGENDA**

**NEIL ABERCROMBIE** Governor

**BRIAN SCHATZ** Lieutenant Governor



# Broadband **Assistance Advisory** Council

**MEMBERS** 

Chair:

**EVERETT S. KANESHIGE Deputy Director** Dept. of Commerce & **Consumer Affairs** 

Sen. Carol Fukunaga Sen. David Y. Ige

Rep. Derek S.K. Kawakami

Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita

**Robert Barlow** Oceanic Time Warner Cable Gordon Bruce

C & C of Honolulu

**Kevin Dayton** County of Hawaii

Lisa Konkola

Eyekon Systems **David Lassner** 

University of Hawaii

Jennifer Sabas

Office of U.S. Senator Daniel Inouye

Sharene Urakami-Oyama

AT&T Eric Yeaman

Hawaiian Telcom

- I. Call to Order
- II. Minutes of December 15, 2011 meeting
- III. **Pending Legislation** 
  - SB 2786 and HB 2524 Creates a Communications Division Α. within the DCCA
  - В. SB 2788 and HB 2526HD1 – Telecommunications and cable television providers to report information to the DCCA
  - C. HB 2085 – Cable Operators; Cable Service; PUC Regs
  - HB 2145 Economic Development; 10 Year Projects D.
  - Ε. HB 2267 - Special Purpose Rev Bonds; Clearcom; HBI
  - F. HB 2324 - Broadband: Permits
  - G. HB 2325 – Broadband; Permits; Automatic Approval; Construction
  - Н. HB 2653 – Broadband; Telecommunications; Permits
  - Ι. HB 2654 – HI Communications Commission.; Telecommunications: Cable TV
  - J. HB 2874 – Broadband; Cable TV; Special Fund
  - SB 312 Telecommunications: CPN
  - SB 1161 Broadband; Permit Exemptions
  - SB 2189 Cable Operators; Cable Service; PUC Regulations M.
  - N. SB 2235 – Communications Technology; Broadband Task Force
- IV. Status of Workgroups
  - Permiting Α.
  - B. Adoption
  - C. **Economic**
- ٧. Next meeting – to be scheduled
- VI. Announcements
- VII. Adjournment

NEIL ABERCROMBIE Governor

BRIAN SCHATZ Lieutenant Governor



# Broadband Assistance Advisory Council

**MEMBERS** 

Chair: EVERETT S. KANESHIGE Deputy Director Dept. of Commerce & Consumer Affairs

Sen. Carol Fukunaga Sen. David Y. Ige Rep. Derek S.K. Kawakami Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita

**Robert Barlow** Oceanic Time Warner Cable **Gordon Bruce** C & C of Honolulu **Kevin Dayton** County of Hawaii Lisa Konkola **Eyekon Systems David Lassner** University of Hawaii Jennifer Sabas Office of U.S. Senator Daniel Inouve Sharene Urakami-Oyama AT&T Eric Yeaman

Hawaiian Telcom

#### For information, please contact:

Sterling Q.L. Yee, Broadband Program Specialist Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs - Cable Television Division (808) 586-2620, <a href="mailto:Sterling.QL.Yee@dcca.hawaii.gov">Sterling.QL.Yee@dcca.hawaii.gov</a>

Public comments will be permitted on BAAC updates and actions. If you would like to submit written comments prior to the meeting, please email your comments to <a href="mailto:cabletv@dcca.hawaii.gov">cabletv@dcca.hawaii.gov</a>. Persons with special needs for this meeting may call Patti Kodama at (808) 586-2620 at least three business days before the meeting.