NEIL ABERCROMBIE Governor

BRIAN SCHATZ Lieutenant Governor



Broadband Assistance Advisory Council

MEMBERS

Chair: EVERETT S. KANESHIGE Deputy Director Dept. of Commerce & Consumer Affairs

Sen. Carol Fukunaga Sen. David Y. Ige Rep. Derek S.K. Kawakami Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita

Robert Barlow Oceanic Time Warner Cable **Gordon Bruce** C & C of Honolulu **Kevin Dayton** County of Hawaii Lisa Konkola Eyekon Systems David Lassner University of Hawaii Jennifer Sabas Office of the U.S. Senator Daniel Inouve Sharene Urakami-Oyama AT&T Eric Yeaman Hawaiian Telcom

MEETING NOTICE

Hawai'i State Capitol, Conf. Room 423, 415 South Beretania St. Honolulu, Hawaii

Friday, September 9, 2011 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

AGENDA

- Call to Order
- II. Welcome and introduction of Council members
- III. Remarks by Governor Abercrombie
- IV. Hawaii Broadband Initiative
- V. Prioritization and discussion of Council goals and objectives under Act 199
- VI. Invitation to other government agency representatives as participants on the Council
- VII. Future Council meeting schedule
- VIII. Announcements
- IX. Adjournment

For information, please contact:

Sterling Q.L. Yee, Broadband Program Specialist Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs - Cable Television Division (808) 586-2620, Sterling.QL.Yee@dcca.hawaii.gov

Public comments will be permitted on BAAC updates and actions. If you would like to submit written comments prior to the meeting, please email your comments to cabletv@dcca.hawaii.gov. Persons with special needs for this meeting may call Patti Kodama at (808) 586-2620 at least three business days before the meeting.