NEIL ABERCROMBIE Governor

BRIAN SCHATZ Lieutenant Governor



## Broadband Assistance Advisory Council

**MEMBERS** 

Chair: EVERETT S. KANESHIGE Deputy Director Dept. of Commerce & Consumer Affairs

Sen. Carol Fukunaga Sen. David Y. Ige Rep. Derek S.K. Kawakami Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita

**Robert Barlow** Oceanic Time Warner Cable Gordon Bruce C & C of Honolulu **Kevin Dayton** County of Hawaii Lisa Konkola Eyekon Systems David Lassner University of Hawaii Jennifer Sabas Office of U.S. Senator Daniel Inouve Sharene Urakami-Oyama AT&T Eric Yeaman Hawaiian Telcom

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Hawai'i State Capitol, Conf. Room 423, 415 South Beretania St. Honolulu, Hawaii

Thursday, December 15, 2011 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

## **AGENDA**

- Call to Order
- II. Minutes of October 28, 2011 meeting
- III. Working Groups meetings to be rescheduled for January 2012
- IV. Health IT presentation by Beth Giesting, Healthcare Transformation Officer, Office of the Governor
- V. DCCA broadband presentation by Everett Kaneshige, Deputy Director of DCCA
- VI. Next meeting January 12, 2012
- VII. Announcements
- VIII. Adjournment

## For information, please contact:

Sterling Q.L. Yee, Broadband Program Specialist
Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs - Cable Television Division (808) 586-2620, <a href="mailto:Sterling.QL.Yee@dcca.hawaii.gov">Sterling.QL.Yee@dcca.hawaii.gov</a>

Public comments will be permitted on BAAC updates and actions. If you would like to submit written comments prior to the meeting, please email your comments to <a href="mailto:cabletv@dcca.hawaii.gov">cabletv@dcca.hawaii.gov</a>. Persons with special needs for this meeting may call Patti Kodama at (808) 586-2620 at least three business days before the meeting.