NEIL ABERCROMBIE Governor

BRIAN SCHATZ Lieutenant Governor



Broadband Assistance Advisory Council

MEMBERS

Chair: EVERETT S. KANESHIGE Chief Strategy Officer for Broadband & Telecommunications

Sen. Carol Fukunaga Sen. David Y. Ige Rep. Derek S.K. Kawakami Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita

Robert Barlow Oceanic Time Warner Cable Gordon Bruce C & C of Honolulu **Bobby Command** County of Hawaii lan Kitajima Oceanit David Lassner University of Hawaii Jennifer Sabas Office of U.S. Senator Daniel Inouye Sharene Urakami-Oyama AT&T Eric Yeaman Hawaiian Telcom

MEETING NOTICE

Hawai'i State Capitol, Conf. Room 423, 415 South Beretania St. Honolulu, Hawaii

> Monday, December 10, 2012 2:00 pm to 4:00 p.m.

AGENDA

Call to Order

Ι.

- II. New council member(s)
- III. Minutes of October 18, 2012 meeting
- IV. Final Comments on Draft State Broadband Strategic Plan
- V. ARRA Grant State Broadband Capacity Building Project
 - A. Summary of Project
 - B. Capacity Building Committee Membership and Charter
 - C. Work Plan for 2013-2014
- VI. ARRA Grant Technical Assistance Project
 - A. Summary of Project
 - B. Technical Assistance Local Planning Teams Membership and Charter
 - C. Work Plan for 2013-2014
- VII. Next meeting
- VIII. Announcements
- IX. Adjournment

For information, please contact:

Todd.H.Ogasawara@dcca.hawaii.gov. (808) 586-2620 Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs - Cable Television Division

Public comments will be permitted on BAAC updates and actions. If you would like to submit written comments prior to the meeting, please email your comments to <u>cabletv@dcca.hawaii.gov</u>. Persons with special needs for this meeting may call Patti Kodama at (808) 586-2620 at least three business days before the meeting.