NEIL ABERCROMBIE Governor

BRIAN SCHATZ Lieutenant Governor



Broadband **Assistance Advisory** Council

MEMBERS

Chair:

EVERETT S. KANESHIGE Deputy Director Dept. of Commerce & **Consumer Affairs**

Sen. Carol Fukunaga Sen. David Y. Ige Rep. Derek S.K. Kawakami

Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita

Robert Barlow Oceanic Time Warner Cable

Gordon Bruce C & C of Honolulu

County of Hawaii

Lisa Konkola

Kevin Dayton

Eyekon Systems

David Lassner

University of Hawaii

Jennifer Sabas

Office of the U.S.

Senator Daniel Inouve

Sharene Urakami-Oyama

AT&T

Eric Yeaman

Hawaiian Telcom

MEETING NOTICE

Hawai'i State Capitol, Conf. Room 016, 415 South Beretania St. Honolulu, Hawaii

> Friday, October 28, 2011 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

AGENDA

- Call to Order
- II. Discussion and approval of minutes from September 9, 2011 meeting
- III. **Working Groups**
 - A. Permitting
 - i. Membership
 - ii. Legislation
 - B. Adoption
 - C. **Economics**
- IV. Proposed legislation
- ٧. Future Council meeting schedule for 2011
- VI. **Announcements**
- VII. Adjournment

For information, please contact:

Sterling Q.L. Yee, Broadband Program Specialist Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs - Cable Television Division (808) 586-2620, Sterling.QL.Yee@dcca.hawaii.gov

Public comments will be permitted on BAAC updates and actions. If you would like to submit written comments prior to the meeting, please email your comments to cablety@dcca.hawaii.gov. Persons with special needs for this meeting may call Patti Kodama at (808) 586-2620 at least three business days before the meeting.