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FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: December 22, 2004
FORM D FILING FEE REDUCED BY 50%

(Honolulu)- Among the filing fees the State of Hawaii Department of Commerce and
Consumer Affairs recently announced it will cut is the fee for the Form D.

Effective January 1, 2005, the fee for the Form D will be reduced by 50%, from the
current $200 to $100.

Form D is required to be filed with the state’s Commissioner of Securities for
transactions exempt from registration under section 485-6(19) Hawaii Revised Statutes
(HRS). The covered exempt transactions include any offer or sale of securities made in
compliance with rules 501, 502, 503, 505 and 506 of Regulation D, promulgated under
the Securities Act of 1933, as amended.

In addition to the Form D filing fee, the Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs
has announced it’s also cutting by 50% the 2005 annual renewal fee for registered
salespersons, as well as the filing fees for registering new businesses and the annual
reporting of business information.

For more information, call 586-2722.
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